A short explanation of what the numbers mean:

Scaled scores: In Reading and Maths pupils sit a test which provides a scaled score from 80 to 120.  100 is the expected standard.  Writing is not a test but assessed by the teacher.  EXS means the expected standard in Writing.

Combined refers to those pupils who reached 100 in Maths and Reading and EXS in Writing.

110 is classed as a high score in Reading and Maths and Greater Depth is the equivalent in Writing.

Progress: Each pupil’s progress is measured by comparing their KS2 scores to pupils with similar KS1 scores.  National average progress scores are 0 and approximately range from -10 to 10.  The 2016 floor standard is -5 for Reading and Maths and -7 for Writing.  Our progress scores are in line with national data and are not considered to be significantly different from national progress scores.

More information from the DfE can be found here.

With the national changes to assessment, this year’s results can not be compared to previous year’s performance.  In previous years, a level 4 was considered to be the expected standard but it is recognised that the expected standard has risen.

Click on the documents below to see previous academic results or click here to see our schools performance table.



Key Stage 2 Results 2016

Key Stage 2 Results 2015

Key Stage 2 Results 2014                 

Key Stage 1&2 Results 2013

Key Stage 1&2 Results 2012 

Key Stage 2 Results 2011                        

Key Stage 1 Results 2011

S e a r c h
F a c e b o o k
O l d   B l o g s